top of page

Some Guest Reviews

Great location, just a short walk into Hope Cove and all its amenities. The accommodation  is homely, clean and super well equipped. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to book with Carol again. Thank you. Stayed April 2023

 

As usual your cottage is wonderfully charming and comfortable. Stayed September 2022

Nicely laid out, well equipped property in good location. Quiet with lovely sunny garden and balcony. Off street parking, we all enjoyed our stay, thanks. Stayed August 2022

 

This is an excellent choice for a stay in gorgeous Hope Cove. It’s a short and pretty walk from the centre of things, including the two glorious beaches, pubs/cafes and shop, and the pictures don’t do justice to the quality of the space and accommodation. The balcony, with space for table and chairs and views of the hills, was a huge bonus. The living area is generous and pleasant. Two comfortable bedrooms, and two clean bathrooms. We didn’t use the outside patio but it could be a lovely place to sit and enjoy the sun. We loved our stay and hope to return. Stayed July 2022

The house stays cool when outside is ridiculously hot. Another lovely stay. Stayed July 2022

We booked a 2 week stay at this cottage. It was fabulous, very well equipped and comfortable. It had everything we needed and more. Just like home from home! Short walk to the beach and 2 lovely pubs which we were frequent visitors to. We were very lucky to have a few hot and sunny days and some cooler and cloudy days. Such a great location, weather wasn’t a problem! Would definitely recommend and would love to return to this beautiful cottage. Stayed June 2022

Such a well equipped cottage with everything you could need and so close to the beach too! We will definitely be back. Stayed May 2022

 

Oh my goodness!! Simply stunning. A long 5hr journey from Oxfordshire, so worth it. Thank you. Stayed May 2022

Modern, well equipped, clean, lovely front garden. Everything a couple or family need in a lovely area. Stayed April 2022

 

Hope Cove was just lovely. 2 West Park Mews was just perfect for our stay. Well Equipped, clean, tidy and very comfortable. Great location for the Cove and exploring South Hams. Some lovely coastal walks . Stayed September 2021

 

Great location had everything we needed didn’t have to leave Hope Cove . Great to have a washer dryer if you have children . Lots of board games available for the family . Thankyou for a lovely stay. Stayed August 2021:

Property was great. Shame weather was not good. Area is very pretty though roads are narrow. Would definitely recommend. Stayed  July 2021

We had a wonderful time in this lovely cottage. It was clean and welcoming with everything you need for a relaxing stay. There were beaches, small shops and a pub within walking distance. Thank you. Stayed  July 2021:

From a repeat guest:  Good Good just can't wait to stay there again. Your place is amazing. Stayed July 2021

 

Excellent location, property. Great comms and would highly recommend. Stayed May 2021 

So Comfortable. Could not fault anything.  Beautiful Beaches, Wonderful Coastline, Unspoilt Scenery. Enjoyed relaxing in the sunny 'Cottage' garden. Peaceful and Beautiful. Enjoyed a wonderful week at 2 West Park Mews. So comfortable and all home comforts provided. could not fault anything. thanks you so much!! First visit to Hope Cove - So glad we came. Stayed May2021

Amazing little House, so well thought of. Everything you need is here. Perfect location. would definitely come again. Stayed April 2021

 

The perfect place to stay.  Just returned from a week stay at 2 West Park Mews in beautiful Hope Cove. Our first visit here and sure it won’t be the last! A very cosy, comfortable and clean house and well stocked with all the cleaning materials you could possibly want in a home. Location perfect for the coast path and village centre within a few minutes walk. Hope & Anchor pub was unfortunately closed due to earlier flooding but plenty of outside seating for drinks and food at The Cove and The Lobster Pod. A lovely self contained and unspoiled seaside resort complemented by the perfect place to stay!! Weather was kind to us too!! Stayed April 2021: 

Great and would like to go again. Stayed December 2020

The owner was incredibly helpful and great communication. Great place to stay: we loved or trip.  Stayed October 2020

This is an amazing house to stay in. The owner was very very helpful, I would add more stars if I could. Stayed July 2020

A clean, tidy and well equipped property in a lovely part of the country. Good selection of places to eat a short walk away. Owner was very responsive and we were particularly impressed by the speed with which a pair of shoes we left behind were returned to us through the post. Stayed October 2019

 

Ideally located to explore Hope Cove and the coast line. The property is fantastic - superbly furnished with all you need and more, the quality of everything is wonderful. Beautiful touches which made our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be back for our next 'mumcation'! Stayed September 2019: 

Really well equipped holiday home in a great location. Just a short walk to the beaches and pubs in Hope Cove which is exactly what we wanted. Two showers was very good too. Would recommend. Stayed July 2019

Loved our stay at West Park Mews. The house was lovely and had everything we needed for our week away. So easy to access the footpaths, Hope Cove and not far from Salcombe, North Sands and Bantham Beach which are all great for children / dogs / surfing etc. Hope Cove is a great village with lovely pubs and cafe , village shop with fresh coffee and even a post office. Would go back here in a heartbeat. Stayed July 2019

2 West Park Mews is Fantastic.  Beautiful accommodation and so clean. Had everything we needed and found it to be very spacious. We were also very glad of our own reserved parking space outside after lots of country lane driving. Amazing location just a 5minute walk from  Hope Cove, we couldn't have found better if we'd tried! Thank you to the owners as we had a lovely time away. Stayed May 2019

A lovely Easter break. We had a fantastic Easter holiday. The cottage is clean, nicely decorated and well equipped and only a short stroll to the beach and village. I'm sure we'll be returning. Thank you. Stayed April 2019: 

Perfect. Having stayed at West Park many times before we were more than happy with this stay. Despite the very windy weather a good time was had by all. Thanks for the welcome gift. New dishwasher excellent. We will be back. Stayed Mar 2019:

Another lovely stay. Just a few days this time but first stop The Cove for an early supper. During our break managed cream tea at The Cottage Hotel, back a few days later to enjoy a g&t after a blowy walk on the beach sitting on their larger balcony overlooking the beach.

Trip to Kingsbridge .cinema and home via Dartmouth ferry to Brixham.

Back soon. Stayed Mar 2019:

What a fabulous place and area to spend Christmas holidays. Love 2 West Park Mews at any time of year, always welcoming. If the weather’s good sit on the sheltered balcony or in the garden - if it’s cold the house is warm and cosy. Walked the coastal path to South Milton Christmas Day for breakfast at the Beach House and a walk on the beach then back to Hope Cove for a drink at the welcoming Cove. Back to West Park Mews for Christmas meal. To a busy Blackpool Sands Boxing Day. Kingsbridge- the cinema always shows the latest films. So much to do, so many places to walk to, wide choice of places to eat and drink and both Exeter and Plymouth within easy reach. Will be back again soon. Stayed Dec 2018

West Park Mews is well maintained, clean and has everything you need whether for a week or more. We felt very welcome and the owners seem to have thought of everything. An ideal location for family or couples to enjoy Hope Cove. The ice creams at the Post Office must be tasted too. Stayed Jun 2018

Very nice, very clean and really good stuffed kitchen; two bathrooms and a cosy balcony! Never had such a luxury flat for holiday! Many splendid actions around Hope Cove for little childrens (Pennywell farm; Miniature Pony farm...), lovely beach... or for adults like the market at Tavistock, shopping in Hastings, Modburn, beautiful landscape all around, really lovely! Thanks to Carol! Stayed May 2018

Like a home from home! Fully equipped home. Great location. Will be booking again!

 

Lovely cottage - Clean, Cosy & Comfortable: We were very impressed with this very well equipped cottage. A perfect base for exploring this beautiful area. Just a short walk takes you to the costal path and to the beach. The walk book and maps in the cottage were really useful. So tastefully decorated it was a delight to relax in this lovely cottage. I cannot think of anything that could be added to make a stay any better - so well equipped with all you could need. Allocated parking a few steps from the front door. After booking this cottage I was suddenly worried whether it was all bona fide but I needn't have worried as everything is as described and good communication with the owners. No problems whatsoever. Can 100% recommend this lovely holiday property.

Cracking cottage, lovely location! Absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful cottage! a little 5 minute walk down to Hope Cove which is lovely and the views along the coast are stunning.

The layout and amenities in the cottage has been well thought out and we felt at home as soon as we got in there, in fact we didn't really want to leave! so many leaflets, maps, tips, books on places to visit so we were never short of anything to do, and we would (and have) recommended this to our family and friends, I cannot praise this place enough. thank you for letting us stay, we will most certainly be back!

 

And from our Guest book:

  • House was fantastic! Clean, comfortable and great location, homely feel - love all the decor.

  • Lovely House, well equipped. Everything you need. Comfortable and clean. Would we stay here again  - YES!!

  • Playing on the beach, brunches at the Beach House. Lunches at the Hope and Anchor and the Lobster Pods. lots of walking. Relaxing in a lovely holiday home.

  • Always love it here - we will be back next year!! Wonderful Place !! 

  • Lots of beach days, lovely food out and great walks. We had a lovely time.

  • We visited Bantham for a beach day and had a lovely meal at The Sloop. Also had good food at The Cove and did some lovely coastal walks

  • Sunny garden and Patio. A real sun trap.

  • Cottage was a delight, very comfortable, everything perfect.

  • Really loved the house, so homely and clean and thoughtful extras.

  • Fab house, very comfortable and really well equipped.

  • Tastefully decorated cottage, exceeded our expectations, with lovely pictures on the walls.

  • Lovely accommodation, very homely.

  • We always have a super time here as it is so relaxing and homely. We will be back very soon.

  • Lovely cottage so tastefully decorated with everything you could need.

  • We think we have found our favourite holiday accommodation and resort.

  • Well equipped cottage, so comfortable, couldn't ask for me, well situated to visit many interesting places and lots of good walks.

  • This very comfortable little house made us feel very much at home.

  • The cottage is perfect for our family and we will definitely be back. Thank You.

  • We loved your cosy house, really special, just like Hope Cove.

  • Such a wonderful pad in a really special location. Thanks.

To book the property please contact Carol Stark at:

Tel: 00 44 (0)1993 700445 /07787 147653 or email: carolstark2@gmail.com

bottom of page